CONCERT BLOTTER

The Concert Blotter is a curated list of concerts, shows, performances, workshops, and other musical events in the greater Los Angeles area. It is assembled by the staff of California College of Music for the benefit our students, faculty, and the greater Los Angeles area community at large, to encourage attendance at local music events. If you have an event you wish to submit to our Concert Blotter, please email details to [email protected]

 

Wed Nov 15
Death From Above @ The Novo
Jacob Collier @ The El Rey
Hope Sandoval @ Zebulon
Low End Theory w/Gaslamp Killer @ The Airliner
Chad VanGaalen @ The Satellite

Thu Nov 16
Imagine Dragons & Grouplove @ Honda Center
Gary Numan @ Teragram
The Sounds @ The Glass House

Fri Nov 17
Fall Out Boy @ The Forum
LCD Soundsystem @ Hollywood Palladium
Blues Traveler @ Belasco
Kitaro @ Immanuel Presbyterian
Jon Brion @ Largo

Sat Nov 18
The Real Show w/Yo Gotti @ The Forum
LCD Soundsystem @ Hollywood Palladium
Gary Numan @ Teragram
Quiet Riot @ The Whisky

Sun Nov 19
Ricky Martin @ The Forum
LCD Soundsystem @ Hollywood Paladium
Bill Frisell @ New Roads School

Mon Nov 20
LCD Soundsystem @ Hollywood Paladium

Tue Nov 21
Mogwai @ Belasco
Our Lady Peace @ El Rey

Wed Nov 22
Julian Coryell Trio @ Trip
Dirty Heads @ Wiltern
Low End Theory w/Gaslamp Killer @ The Airliner
Dave Alvin, X, & Mike Watt @ The Novo
Past Action Heroes @ The Rose

Fri Nov 24
Guns N’ Roses @ Staples
Ozomatli @ Canyon
X @ Alex’s Bar

Sat Nov 25
Guns N’ Roses @ Forum
Long Beach Dub Allstars @ Novo
Ozomatli @ Rose

Mon Nov 27
Hunnypot @ The Mint

Tue Nov 28
Stars @ Hollywood Forever
Jazzmeia Horn @ Bluewhale

Wed Nov 29
Stars @ Hollywood Forever
Guns N’ Roses @ Forum
Pink Martini @ Ace Hotel
Low End Theory w/Gaslamp Killer @ The Airliner

Thu Nov 30
Stars @ Hollywood Forever
Dhani Harrison @ El Rey
Adam Ben Ezra @ Catalina Bar

Fri Dec 1
Hundred Waters @ El Rey
KIIS FM’S Jingle Ball @ Forum
Yachtley Crew @ The Rose
Ice Cube & Cypress Hill @ Microsoft Theater
Aaron Neville @ Luckman
Eddie Money @ Canyon

Sat Dec 2
Chicano Soul Legends @ Honda Center
Lizz Wright @ Catalina Bar and Grill
Josh Todd @ The Rose
Cheap Trick @ Orpheum
Tori Amos @ Ace Hotel

Sun Dec 3
Tori Amos @ Ace Hotel
Los Robles Master Chorale @ Pasadena Conservatory
Larry Dun @ The Rose
Timothy B. Schmit @ Saban Theatre
The Onix Ensemble @ Royce Hall

Mon Dec 4
Entrance @ The Echo

Tue Dec 5
Black Violin @ Ace Hotel
Brian Swartz Quintet @ Perch
Julian Coryell Trio @ Trip
The Makers @ Seven Grand

Wed Dec 6
Sumitra & Alex Machahek @ California College of Music
Hanson @ Wiltern
Low End Theory @ The Airliner
Angus & Julia @ Fonda Theatre

Thu Dec 7
California College of Music Pop Choir @ Pasadena Central Library
Charlie Daniels Band @ Cerritos CPA
Discipline Takeover @ House of Blues Anaheim
Clyde Carson & Skinny Pete @ Los Globos

Fri Dec 8
Jonny Lang @ Rose
James Blake @ Immanuel Presbyterian
Ozomatli @ Canyon
Bennie Maupin @ REDCAT
Intocable @ Dolby Theatre
AC Slater @ El Rey Theatre

Sat Dec 9
Ozomatli @ Saban
Berlin @ Canyon
James Blake @ Immanuel Presbyterian
L.A. Master Chorale @ Walt Disney Concert Hall
Colors of Christmas @ Cerritos CPA
Ambrosia @ The Rose
Holiday Concert & Santa on the Pier @ Redondo Beach Pier
Missing Persons @ Whisky

Sun Dec 10
Stevie Wonder @ Staples
Natalia Jimenez @ Wiltern
Ben Rose @ Perch
James Blake @ Immanuel Presbyterian

Mon Dec 11
Laena Geronimo @ The Echoplex
Saliva @ Whisky
Hunnypot @ The Mint
Hot Club of L.A. @ Cinema Bar

Tue Dec 12
Emily Haines @ Hollywood Forever
Portugal the Man @ Royce
Thom Yorke @ Fonda
METZ @ Teragram
Pussy Riot @ Lodge

Wed Dec 13
California College of Music Ensembles @ T’Boyle’s Tavern
Pixies, Eagles of Death Metal, Orwells @ Palladium
Grizzly Bear @ Wiltern

Thu Dec 14
Grizzly Bear @ Wiltern
Smashmouth @ Canyon
Ryoji Ikeda @ Ace Hotel
Big Head Todd & the Monsters @ HOB Anaheim
The Neighbourhood @ El Rey

Fri Dec 15
Ryoji Ikeda @ Ace Hotel
Berlin @ The Rose
Britain’s Finest @ Canyon
Moving Units @ Glasshouse
Tower of Power @ Canyon
Album Leaf @ Lodge

Sat Dec 16
Cali Christmas @ The Forum
Brian Setzer Orchestra @ Dolby
Tower of Power @ Canyon
Blind Boys of Alabama @ UCSB
Thee Oh Sees @ Teragram

Sun Dec 17
Blind Boys of Alabama @ Ace Hotel

Mon Dec 18
Lady Gaga @ Forum

Tue Dec 19
Julian Coryell @ Trip

Wed Dec 20
Barry Manilow @ Forum
Crazytown @ Whisky

Thu Dec 21
Jay-Z @ Forum
LA Witch @ Teragram

Fri Dec 22
Jon Brion @ Largo

 

CONTINUOUS:
The Grammy Museum (Exhibits: Michael Jackson, Kris Kristofferson, Ella Fitzgerald, Monterey Int’l Pop Fest)