CONCERT BLOTTER

The Concert Blotter is a curated list of concerts, shows, performances, workshops, and other musical events in the greater Los Angeles area. It is assembled by the staff of California College of Music for the benefit our students, faculty, and the greater Los Angeles area community at large, to encourage attendance at local music events. If you have an event you wish to submit to our Concert Blotter, please email details to [email protected]

 

Wed Jan 3
Likkle Reggae Band @ Cana Rum Bar
Low End Theory, Gaslamp Killer, D-Styles and more @ The Airliner
Raquel Rodriguez @ Perch
Rex Merriweather @ Las Hadas

Thu Jan 4
Ben Rose @ Perch
Kris Kristofferson @ The Canyon Santa Clarita
Grateful Shred @ Federal Bar
Shwayze @ The Rose

Fri Jan 5
China Grove @ The Rose
Damon Hall @ UnUrban Coffee House

Sat Jan 6
Motley Inc. @ Whisky A Go-Go
The Todd Hunter Trio @ Perch
Which One’s Pink @ The Rose
Zeppelin USA @ Cerrios Center for the Performing Arts

Sun Jan 7
Milky Chance @ House of Blues Anaheim
Shwayze @ The Canyon Santa Clarita
The Sunday Band @ Pappy & Harriet’s Pioneertown Palace

Mon Jan 8
Cool Blue @ Las Hadas
Damon Hall @ The Lexington
Hunnypot @ The Mint

Tue Jan 9
Jukebox the Ghost @ The Echo

Wed Jan 10
Berlin @ The Rose

Thu Jan 11
Janet Gardner @ Whisky A Go Go
Liz Gherna @ The Viper Room

Fri Jan 12
Laidback Luke @ Sound Nightclub
Smokey Robinson @ Fantasy Springs Resort
The Untouchables @ Whisky A Go Go

Sat Jan 13
Boyz II Men @ Microsoft Theater
Katalyst @ Del Monte Speakeasy

Sun Jan 14
Big Boi (of Outkast) @ The Regent

Mon Jan 15
Marilyn Manson @ Hollywood Palladium

Tue Jan 16
Joe Perry @ The Roxy

Wed Jan 17
Craig David @ The Roxy

Thu Jan 18
Carey Frank @ The Blue Guitar, Arroyo Seco Golf Course
The Flesh Eaters, The Alley Cats & Sean Wheeler @ The Echoplex

Fri Jan 19
3 Doors Down @ Chumash Resort
iHeart Radio Alter Ego ft. Mumford & Suns, Cage the Elephant, Beck, Spoon, Walk the Moon, The National & Dashboard Confessional @ The Forum
The Temptations @ Cerritos Center

Sat Jan 20
Gabriel Kahane @ The Theatre at Ace Hotel
Saint Motel @ The Wiltern

Sun Jan 21
Esham @ Whisky A Go Go
Wolf Parade @ The Observatory Santa Ana

Mon Jan 22
Mean Jeans @ Alexs Bar

Tue Jan 23
Jen Cloher @ The Echo
Robery Inc. @ The Satellite

Wed Jan 24
Jaws of Love @ Lodge Room
Low End Theory @ The Airliner
Pond @ The Teragram Ballroom

Thu Jan 25
Evidence @ Roxy Theatre Los Angeles
Randy Rogers @ House of Blues Anaheim
St. Vincent @ Hollywood Palladium

Fri Jan 26
Herbie Hancock @ Walt Disney Concert Hall
JazzReach @ Irvine Barclay Theatre
Salt N Pepa @ Honda Center

Sat Jan 27
80s Rock Weekend @ Microsoft Theatre
Reverend Horton Heat @ The Rose
Wafia w/ Jaira Burns @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery

Sun Jan 28
Method Man and Redman @ The Novo
Moriah Formica @ Whisky A Go Go

Mon Jan 29
Dave East @ The Observatory Santa Ana
From Ashes to New @ The Roxy Theatre
The Radio Dept. @ El Rey Theatre

Tue Jan 30
Dark Rooms @ Resident
Passion Pit @ The Observatory
Wallows @ Velvet Jones

Wed Jan 31
Banditos @ Moroccan Lounge

 

CONTINUOUS:
The Grammy Museum (Exhibits: Michael Jackson, Kris Kristofferson, Ella Fitzgerald, Monterey Int’l Pop Fest)